Update: We heard the heartbeat!

It is now official! Well, I guess it’s always been “official”…but it definitely feels much more like a reality now that we’ve heard conclusive evidence that there is indeed a person in there! And, for anyone who cares about how fast the heart beat, it was at 150, which according to my mom means that it’s a boy. Only time will tell, my friends…

This is so much fun!

6 responses to “Update: We heard the heartbeat!

  1. The heartbeat thing….don’t count on it….we should have 4 girls instead of 4 boys!!!!

  2. Well, there’s a 50% chance it’s right!

  3. Bethany J Pille

    I am pulling for a GIRL!

  4. I already bought Baby W a CUTE Hat/Mittens set. CLEARANCE at Old Navy! Its creme colored, so it will work either way. The Hat has a pom-pom thingy at the top and the Mittens set does not have a place for the tumb to go.

    Baby W will be all toasty warm!! 🙂 *so excited!*

  5. That was odd – I saw that “Grandma” posted on here, and I thought “Wow, since when does Grandma blog?!”. Then I realized that “Grandma” is actually my MOM! WEIRD!! 🙂

    p.s. thanks for the hat & mittens, Bethany! Can’t wait to see them – baby will love them, I know!! 🙂

  6. We’re pulling for a playmate for Jack – I guess that would mean girl or boy, right?! 🙂 We’re so excited for you!

Leave a Reply

