Did That Just Happen?

Have you ever had a “Did that just happen?” moment? I had one yesterday morning. I was in my car on my way to work. I had just turned on to the quiet little stretch of France Avenue near our house, when suddenly, out of nowhere, a giant bird – unmistakably a bald eagle, followed by two, black crows – swooped down directly in front of (and dangerously close to) my car, dropped a dead squirrel in the ground before me, and flew away. I gasped, looked around, and said to myself “Did that just happen?!”.

(The next thing I thought was “What would have happened to me if I would have hit the bald eagle with my car? What does one do in a situation like that? Would I have gone to jail?”. )

Leave a Reply

