Lemon Meringue Pie

So for lunch today I stopped over at Festival Foods, where I was immediately greeted by a large display stocked full of delectable lemon meringue pies, on sale for 3.99 (instead of 8.50). I resisted the urge to pick one up, and continue with my shopping, but I could not get “lemon meringue” out of my head. I thought about buying an individual slice, but that would have cost 2.69, which would have seemed ludicrous, with a whole pie being only just over a dollar more. So I did it. I purchased a whole lemon meringue pie. And I’ve already eaten 2 pieces. And they were good. What’s extra weird is that I don’t even normally like lemon meringue pie that much. I guess pregnancy does things like this to a person!

user1266_1157193412.jpg

2 responses to “Lemon Meringue Pie

  1. Pingback: Lemon Meringue Fame « Stepping Heavenward

  2. I love this, Nikki! I love that you bought the pie, that you posted about it, and that everyday people are reading about it. So funny.

Leave a Reply

