Oh nevermind…

Have any of you bloggers ever re-read your blogs & thought “I didn’t mean it to come out like that?”. That’s what I did today as I looked back on my last 2 posts. Maybe I’m overanalyzing, but I just didn’t feel great about them. The problem with blogs is that it’s easy to say the wrong thing for the whole world to see. The wonder of blogs, though, is that you can go back and edit or even delete. So…since life is too busy to edit, I’m just going to delete all but the following paragraph from my last 2 entries on mommyhood, because this really sums it all up:
“It’s not challenging to see Will as sweet – just challenging when he’s unhappy & I don’t know how to fix it! And it’s, of course, challenging to look beyond myself & my own wants/needs for the day. Stupid sinful nature. Only God can give me the strength to overcome it & be the mom I want to be and that Will needs. That’s what I feel like He was trying to teach me today. 🙂

5 responses to “Oh nevermind…

  1. It was lots of fun to be their for his brief moment of cuteness!

    Love,
    Mom

  2. I should correct myself. He’s ALWAYS cute – even when he cries (who can resist the baby pouty face!). I should have said is was a brief moment of happiness, not cuteness. 🙂 It’s not challenging to see him as sweet – just challenging when he’s unhappy & I don’t know how to fix it! And it’s, of course, challenging to look beyond myself & my own wants/needs for the day. Stupid sinful nature. That’s what I feel like God was trying to teach me today. 🙂

    As it turned out, he ended up being much happier tonight. He took a nice long nap this afternoon and was back to his cheery, giggly self tonight. He sucked on his lamb-ear again and even intentionally batted at the stuffed blue elephant hanging from his bouncy seat. Woo-hoo! 🙂 Tonight’s his first night in the crib…hoping it goes well!

  3. Oh, I loved your posts! I didn’t mean he wasn’t always cute…bad me…I meant that we picked the time to come see him when he was all content.

    Cute, cute, cute, that’s baby Will all the time. Even when he’s poopie and screaming!

    Hugs,
    Mom

  4. very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce

  5. Who is Idetrorce and what don’t you agree with?

Leave a Reply

