The Wallace Baby Greatest Hits

I like singing. It’s kind of quiet around here at times during the day, so often I’ll fill the spaces with singing to my baby; usually with rewrites* (the term “write” being used loosely) of classic melodies from the past. Here are some samples….

My Mommy Loves Me Just the Way That I Am (to the tune of My Baby Loves Me Just the Way That I Am by Martina McBride)

“Don’t need no copy of Baby magazine/Don’t need to dress like no little king/Diapers or onesies, she’s my biggest fan/My mommy loves me just the way that I am/She thinks I’m cute and she thinks I’m smart/Thinks I’m sweet and she loves my heart/She’s always saying she’s my biggest fan/My mommy loves me just the way that I am…”

Another one is “Baby Will” (to the tune of Rodgers & Hammerstein’s Edelweis):

“Baby Will, Baby Will/Baby Will is his name/Baby Will, Baby Will, needs a diaper change/Oh, baby Will, how you poop and poop/Poop and poop forever/Baby Will, Baby Will/I’m so glad we’re together.”

(You can guess what we were doing as I “wrote” this song.)

You like? I’m thinking of releasing an album…

4587.jpg

One response to “The Wallace Baby Greatest Hits

  1. LOVE it – i will for sure buy a copy.
    Hey I am sorry that we can’t make it Saturday night – we already have plans. Sorry 🙂
    Have fun and let me know how it goes!

Leave a Reply

