The Unblog

There’s really nothing I feel inspired to blog about today, yet my lack of posts over the last couple of weeks causes me to feel a bit of an urgency (obligation?) to get something posted. A time/space-filler, if you will. So tonight we’re gonna go with another “random thoughts” post, this time with a “stream-of-conscious” flair. I’m just going to string together an assortment of thoughts/feelings/news/questions/etc. — whatever runs through this crazy little head of mine. Here goes…

Christmas was nice. I’ve enjoyed working on watching my collection of Rodgers & Hammerstein musicals  (much to my husband’s chagrin). The presidential debates are interesting this year. It’s fun to find old friends, like my friend Sally, on Facebook. I found a great recipe for crock-pot taco soup, thanks to my friend Bethany. It’s delicious! Will is growing up so fast! He’s now begun using his Johnny-Jump-Up seat and his exersaucer! My friend Danielle is now married to her beloved Aaron. Their wedding was very nice and I am very happy for them! I dropped & broke my cell phone, but now I have a new one. I feel like ice skating. I am reading Harry Potter & the Deathly Hallows and am FINALLY into it. I’m almost done! I didn’t really come up with any super-profound resolutions for 2008, but I think overall I just want to grow in being more disciplined (in personal habits and in study of God’s word) and more passionate for God. I’ve eaten WAY too much sugar this week, but I’ll admit it’s been delightful. 🙂 I have had so much fun having Mark home these past 2 weeks, and am so sad he has to go back to school on Monday! I like designing books. I love my family. God is good. I really like the new Carrie Underwood CD.

OK, that’s all I feel like typing for now. I am now tired and will be going to bed!

Thanks for reading my unblog. Please come again!

Leave a Reply

