And the Award for Ditziest Moment Ever Goes To…

Yesterday my friend Bethany was in town from Nashville, so we decided to celebrate by packing up the stroller & heading over to the zoo for the day. It was lots of fun. We…

…looked at fish (which Will loved)…

saw some camel(s) (how do you pluralize the word “camel”? Is there an s at the end or no? Hmmm…)…

…and we held some miniature buffalo. Aren’t they cute?

I also regret to report that I experienced my ditziest moment ever. While I was in the underwater paviolion, perusing the exhibits and aquariums, I noticed what appeared to be a tank containing a blowfish – and the blowfish was inflated!!! This is amazing, I thought (and said), I’ve never seen an inflated blowfish before! I marveled at it’s beauty and the intricacies of God’s creation. I wondered what the blowfish would do next, now that it was inflated. Would it “deflate”? Would it attack the little fishie next to it? I stared at the blowfish. Then I stared some more.

Then I noticed that the blowfish wasn’t moving.

Then I noticed that there wasn’t any water in the tank.

Then I noticed that the blowfish was made of plastic.

Oh my. 😦

The worst part was that, now that I think about it, I’ve been there before.

I’ve seen that very plastic-y blowfish before.

Anyway, here’s me and the synthetic blowfish after I discovered my blunder.

 

Oh well. It was still a fun day, and it had a great ending. We got home, and I wasn’t sure what to do for supper, when this came in the mail:

to give you a closer look:

Ah, yes. Dinner was taken care of.

’twas a good day indeed, even if I was the queen of the ditzes.

3 responses to “And the Award for Ditziest Moment Ever Goes To…

  1. haha! too funny!!

  2. Love the miniature buffalos! Or, should I say miniature Bison.

    Glad you had a great day and got to visit the plastic blowfish display.

    We got a free coupon to Chipotle, too. Now, where did I put it. Haven’t had a burrito bowl in ages.

  3. Too cute, Nikki! I LOVE the picture of Will with the fish. You are so creative with picture taking. You and Katie need to start a business.

    We got a free Chipotle card too — rock on! 🙂

Leave a Reply

