Oklahoma Caviar

Tonight I made a new favorite recipe: Oklahoma Caviar (but don’t worry, no fish eggs here!).

It’s kind of like a salsa…but more like a meal. A great, summertime meal.

And DEFINITELY yummy.

You must needs make some.

Here is the recipe:

OKLAHOMA CAVIAR

3 green onions
1 16oz can of shoe peg corn drained
1/3 cop chopped cilantro
2 16oz cans of black beans
2 green peppers chopped
1can black olives chopped
1 med white or purple onion chopped
2 tomatoes diced
1 tsp fresh garlic (I use a 1/4 tsp of garlic powder)
1 8oz bottle of zesty Italian dressing (bottled)
mix together and serve with Tostitos Scoopables (or the corn chip of your choosing). 🙂

ENJOY!

3 responses to “Oklahoma Caviar

  1. This looks really good. Lunds calls it “Cowboy Caviar” and it is $5 for a pint of the stuff! Now I can make a big batch and save some money! Thanks.

  2. Hi i was wondering how much you would charge to set your design up on my web logs for me, because i really like the look of your web site but i don’t know how to do such a nice design.

    • Sorry, I am not a web designer. The design I used on my blog is not my own. It’s a WordPress template called “MistyLook”, with my own custom header replacing the photo at the top. Best of luck!

Leave a Reply

