Bookworm Wednesday – on WEDNESDAY!!!

Unfortunately, I have no new book news to report. The dreaded stomach bug hit the men in our house hard this past weekend, and is still slowly exiting. I will spare you the details, as they are beyond ugly. Needless to say, I haven’t been so focused on reading. I AM still working on Twilight, which is a bizarre, bizarre book (never would have pegged myself as one to read a vampire book) yet very intriguing. I should be done with it by the end of the week. I haven’t made any progress on the Anne Ortlund book (Disciplines of the Home). Hopefully by this time next week I’ll be caught up. 🙂

Also, I decided my goal for this year is to read 50 books. I thought it would help to give myself a concrete number to shoot for.

In lieu of any book reviews, however, I do have this picture to post of our little lilypie-cutie-peanut (that I finally scanned in 9 weeks after the ultrasound). Here she is:

img_2

Isn’t she precious!?!?! Well, we  think so, at least. 🙂 I am so excited that she is 9 weeks bigger than she was in this picture – and soon we will meet her! I can’t wait.

Anyway…back to the topic at hand…

What have YOU been reading?

2 responses to “Bookworm Wednesday – on WEDNESDAY!!!

  1. first- she looks like a keeper 🙂

    Second- I too am reading Twilight…actually i just finished it about 15 minutes ago, and i am completely hooked (i can’t wait until payday to go buy the next one! haha!)

  2. CUTE picture of the babe! 🙂

Leave a Reply

