Bookworm…Day. It’s just going to be Bookworm Day This Week.

First of all, I promise that one of these days I will post a non “Bookworm Wednesday” post to my blog.

However, this is not that post.

And I’m not really very much further (farther?) than I was last week.

I’m still plugging away at “Disciplines of the Home” by Anne Ortlund. I must confess this is not my favorite of the trilogy. However, I have pulled some gems from it, particularly on parenting. Once I’ve completed the book I’ll post a more thorough review!

I’ve also begun the 2nd book in the Twilight series, “New Moon” (and by “begun” I mean “read the first 2 pages of”). So…not much new to report there!

Still, I’m pressing on, and by jove, by the end of 2009 I will have read 50 books!!!

What about you? What are you reading?

2 responses to “Bookworm…Day. It’s just going to be Bookworm Day This Week.

  1. I read “Blue Like Jazz”. This author is so transparent and while I don’t agree with everything, he is definitely refreshing. Now I’m reading another of his books, “Searching For God Knows What.” And I picked up an old book while in Altônia, PR called “How I Conquered Cancer Naturally” and that has put me on a health kick. I want to grow my own wheatgrass, for instance!!!!

  2. I read all of the Twilight series, so if you want to borrow any of my copies Nikki, feel free. I presently am reading “The Last Lecture” by Randy Pausch. I have only read a few pages, because I can tell that this is a book I will need to sit down and concentrate and read in one setting.

Leave a Reply

