Why I Haven’t Done the Laundry in 2 Days

This is our laundry hamper.

img_0772

Now take a closer look:

img_0772_2

Two days ago I was removing laundry from this green canvas hamper, when I saw this pleasant little friend.

So I immediately suspended my laundry activities and ran into the other room, hence the crumpled hamper with jeans falling out of it.

I haven’t returned since. I don’t do bugs, you see. Not big, juicy ones that look like they might jump on me, at least.

However, now that it’s been 2 days…and the bug is still there…and now that I’m noticing the brown gunk on the rim of hamper (bug guts?), I can’t help but wonder if the bug is dead.

Or if it’s not a bug at all, but some sort of leafy thing.

I’m not feeling brave enough to check.

Yuck.

3 responses to “Why I Haven’t Done the Laundry in 2 Days

  1. WHAT IS THAT?! Ew!

  2. I think it’s a dead cricket.

  3. Ewww! I hate bugs, too….

    Funny, when I first read the title of your post, I was thinking, “Does she do laundry more frequently than every 2 days??” hee hee 🙂

Leave a Reply

