Pick-a-Pile with “M”

Last night I was flipping through the photos on my camera only to discover that apparently my sweet husband decided to play his own game of “pick-a-pile” (where you take a picture of the mess, clean up the mess, then take another picture of it).

This last weekend we hosted the family 4th of July bash at our house, you see, and while it was a blast and we loved hosting, things got a little messy (as things normally do after you host a bash at your house).

Sunday was a busy one and we didn’t get around to cleaning up…which meant that more mess accumulated in our kitchen…so I opened my eyes Monday morning, dreading the thought of having to clean it up — but soon learned that my sweet husband had already awakened, cleaned the whole mess up for me, and took pictures of it to boot! Yay!

Here’s the “Before” of our dining room table:

IMG_1970

…and the “after”:

IMG_1971

And the “Before” of our kitchen:

IMG_1969…and the “after”:

IMG_1972

Now doesn’t that just make you feel better?! I know it does me.

Thanks, sweetie! 🙂

2 responses to “Pick-a-Pile with “M”

  1. Go Mark!!!

  2. Thanks for letting us come mess up your house! We had fun doing it.

Leave a Reply

