Mmmmm: Taco Soup

My boys’ favorite meal is taco soup. I’m making some right now. Here’s how you can do it, too:

2 # ground beef, browned

2 c frozen corn

2 cans black beans, drained/rinsed

2 cans diced tomatoes

2 packets ranch dressing

2 packets taco seasoning

4 c water

Put all of these things in a crockpot.

Set the crockpot to “high” for 3-4 hours.

Serve topped with shredded cheese, tortilla chips and sour cream.

Finally (the very best part…) Eat half of it tonight and freeze the rest for another meal!

Yum-o!

(Thanks to Bethany R. for the recipe from so long ago! :))

3 responses to “Mmmmm: Taco Soup

  1. Hey there-printed it off! Hope I will get around to making it next week when we are back from Nisswa. Thanks!

  2. Mine’s a similar recipe but doesn’t have the ranch packets. It’s one of our family favorites, too! We just had it last week. I add a little hot sauce to my bowl for a little extra kick.

  3. Hmmm….I was reading the recipe and thinking of how good it sounded, and then I laughed out loud when I saw that it was my recipe! šŸ™‚ I guess I need to make it again soon…thanks for the reminder!

Leave a Reply

