Be Kind: Day 2

Today I decided to write a note of encouragement to a friend.

On the flip side, today I was the recipient of much kindness — which gave me an idea. For every “Be Kind” activity that I blog about doing, I want to include an example of how someone has been kind to me. After all, these stories are so much sweeter than any deed I blog about doing myself. Truly, there are some wonderful, generous people out there!

Today I am thinking of my mom and sisters who are so readily available to give of their time, love and hugs to care for me and my kids when I/we need it. This morning was a (the?) prime example. They dropped what they were doing to come help me out and it blessed me beyond belief. I am so grateful to have them in my life!!!

I’m diggin’ this Be Kind thing.  It’s a good thing to think about. Thanks, Threaded Basil, for the idea!

One response to “Be Kind: Day 2

  1. I like the idea of telling about a kindness done to you, too. I’d have to agree about my mom + sister – they have been so amazing in my life.

Leave a Reply

