Slow Cooker Lasagna

I got a few requests to share the recipe I have for slow cooker lasagna, so I thought I’d post hit here.

Disclaimer: It’s not, like, amazing or anything. It’s just a pretty basic lasagna. The fact that it can be made in a crockpot, though, is what I like about it — along with the fact that you don’t have to boil the noodles (which, for some reason, is always kind of daunting to me).

Another word of warning: As I learned the hard way this week, this stuff tends to stick to the sides of the crock-pot…so for ease in clean-up, I would highly recommend using a crock-pot liner for this recipe, if at all possible.

Anyway, here it is:

Ingredients:

  • 8 lasagna noodles, uncooked
  • 1 lb ground beef
  • 1 tsp. Italian seasoning
  • 28-oz jar spaghetti sauce
  • 1/3 c water
  • 4 oz can sliced mushrooms (*I was out of mushrooms, so I made mine without & it was just fine :))
  • 15 oz ricotta cheese
  • 2 c shredded mozzarella

Directions:

  1. Break noodles. Place 1/2 in bottom of greased slow cooker.
  2. Brown ground beef in saucepan. Drain. Stir in Italian seasoning. Spread 1/2 over noodles in slow-cooker.
  3. Layer 1/2 of sauce & water, 1/2 of mushrooms, 1/2 of ricotta cheese, and 1/2 of mozzarella cheese over beef. Repeat layers.
  4. Cover. Cook on low 5 hours.

There ya go! If you make it, let me know how it turns out!

2 responses to “Slow Cooker Lasagna

  1. Thanks, Nikki! I just now realized I gave our crock pot away when we moved to Curitiba!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

